The Forbidden

Standard

Kisses, hugs……lust versus love

Who really understands the monumental difference these two possess

We all say I’d rather have the latter than the former

But the former usually happens before the latter when you’re trying to impress

Batting of the eyes…….swaying of those thighs

Causing the object of your attention’s nature to rise

Oh you may think that’s too much for a true lady to portray

Let’s keep it real, and stop with the unnecessary game play

You want him, he wants you

What in the world is a girl to do?

Ignore these raging feelings and emotions

Because of an erroneous devotion

To what others say on how I should act

Because to them, this lust thing is not something I should react

But hey, who’s to say that what we’re feeling could not turn into the real

But even if it doesn’t, we’re both grown and we both know the deal

My eyes are not wide shut but open and focused

Realizing that to deny myself is just bogus

The need sometimes is so strong until it’s not even funny

The magnetic pull it has like a bee to its honey

Wanting to get lost in the depth

Just lose my breath

In the intensity, the immensely

Riveting ripples of pleasure of my womanly treasure

Yet holding back because in the back of my mind

A lady has to be refined

Carry yourself as a lady because in the morning he won’t respect you

He’ll have the goods, leave, and move on without you

That’s what I was told from the time I knew the difference between hot & cold

Can I say though that I really don’t give a —-….can I be so bold??

Nah, I won’t go that far but just know this for sure

No longer will I deny myself waiting for Mr. Right because a lady must be “Pure”

I have no obligations to anyone but God

And in the end, he’s the one I’ll have to answer to, not any of yall

I say these things because this is what I’ve been feeling for so long

But let’s be real, I’m not that chick, these are just words to another sad love song

Oh how I wish I could just react on what I’m feeling right now

In the end, this little fantasy on paper is as far as my mind will allow

 

About Caramel609

I'm a 35 year old single black female trying to live a life of meaning and purpose. I consider myself to be a very smart individual. My passion in life is Singing. I love it with all my heart. I'm a kind, generous person who loves people and helping others. Follow me on my life's journey. My motto: Be Good, Do What's Right, Live for the Lord, the Lord loves you, and I do too!!

One response »

Share Your Thoughts...I Love Reading Them

